# STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321

www.stroud.gov.uk

Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

Wednesday, 9 June 2021

# **ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on <u>THURSDAY, 17 JUNE 2021</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm</u>

100 Leany

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

**Please Note:** Public access to this meeting is available, the meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council.

This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the <u>Council's internet</u> <u>site</u>. By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

Due to current Covid-19 regulations a maximum of 6 members of public will be permitted in the Council Chamber at any one time, if you would like to attend this meeting please contact <a href="mailto:democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk">democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</a>.

# AGENDA

### 1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies of absence.

### 2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

To receive declarations of interest.

### 3. MINUTES (Pages 3 - 10)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 20 April 2021.

### 4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME (Pages 11 - 12)

The Chair of the Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

# DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on Monday, 14 June 2021

Questions must be submitted to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and can be sent by email to Democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

# 5. PROCESSING A STROUD DISTRICT CYCLING AND WALKING STRATEGY (Pages 13 - 16)

To inform Councillors of progress regarding cycling and walking initiatives within the District and present the emerging Stroud Local Cycling and Walking Plan (LCWIP).

# 6. APPOINTMENTS

- (a) Performance Monitoring Representatives for Civic Year 2021-22
- (b) Outside bodies (Pages 17 18)

## 7. MEMBER REPORTS

(a) Performance Monitoring (Pages 19 - 22)

## 8. MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadlines for submission.

### **Members of Environment Committee**

## **Councillor Chloe Turner (Chair)**

Councillor Natalie Bennett Councillor Martin Brown Councillor Christopher Evans Councillor George James Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Norman Kay

### **Councillor Robin Layfield (Vice-Chair)**

Councillor Dave Mossman Councillor Ashley Smith Councillor Haydn Sutton Councillor Brian Tipper Councillor Tricia Watson